top of page

STYLIST LIVE 2018!

On Sunday the 11th of November, I attended Stylist Live! Stylist live is an event where people can connect and network, listen to amazing people and get some great inspiration! It was so much fun, and in this blog I will tell you how my day went at my first ever Stylist Live!



Stylist live went on for three days, which means there was a variety of activities to do and talks to listen closely to. Stylist live felt like the perfect event for me as I was published in the Stylist Magazine for their Day Of The Girl issue! If you haven’t read my blog post about the day of the girl, definitely check it out by clicking the link here: https://inspiringvanessa.wixsite.com/mysite/blog/the-day-of-the-girl-2018

I am so happy to say that I was featured in such a positive magazine, as many magazines share and promote the negativity that goes on in the world, rather than the incredible!


The minute you walk inside the venue, you see so many instagram walls, and great photo opportunities (I may say I got slightly overexcited). My absolute favourite stall was the INSTAX Stall as they had a brightly coloured, balloon wall to take photos behind and I was definitely up for it! One of my absolute favourite parts was the FASHION SHOW!! The Stylist Live fashion show was sponsored by BabyLiss who did some incredible hairstyles for the stunning models! The fashion show was mesmerising and captivating to watch!

There were many businesses promoting their brand at each individual stall, there were many different businesses showcasing at the event: Makeup and Skincare, Tangle Teezers, Designed Flasks/Bottles.





There was such an amazing and empowering line up of speakers at Stylist Live, there were speakers attending such as Chidera Errigue AKA TheSlumFlower and Fearne Cotton!! Funny enough, I actually got to meet Chidera twice at some film premieres! (PS: Go and read my blog where I met her at the Wrinkle In Time Premiere: https://inspiringvanessa.wixsite.com/mysite/blog/wrinkle-in-time-european-premiere

Overall I had an amazing time at Stylist Live because there was a lot of value from the event. Obviously I was overjoyed at taking photos for the gram and seeing the activities we could participate in, but I was extremely interested in the words said in some speeches. Not only does Stylist Live give joy and excitement, but it also delivers inspiration and value to the people who attend.


 

Please check out the blog I filmed at Stylist Live on my youtube channel and let me know in the comments of my YouTube channel, what your favourite part of the blog was!


Thank you so much for reading this blog about Stylist Live 2018, I hope that one day you will be able to attend and have as much fun as I did! Please do not forget to like, share and comment on this blog! If you enjoy what I write then hit that follow button so you will be updated when more exciting events occur! But for now, I’ll see you on my next blog post!! 💖💖💖


From Vanessa 💕

 

Follow me on social media - 

 
19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Inspiring Vanessa
bottom of page